Skip to main content


After the huge success of IPL 2014 and its previous seasons, the association of CLT20 is expecting the 6th edition of CLT20 to be a massive hit. The association and the committee members want to achieve their goal of making this year CLT20 a successful league by hook or by crook. What makes this year CLT20 more excited is it different teams and the prize money i.e. $2.5 to the winning team, making a total sum of US $6 million. There will be many heart throbbing and nerve wrecking matches in this year’s CLT20, as total 12 teams, featuring some of the famous IPL cricket stars watch clt20 live, will be seen clashing for the title of CLT20 winner. The league will set fire to the ground from 13th September and will end with the final on 4th October.



CLT20 will be featuring a qualifying stage and a group stage. The FOUR teams that will be facing each other for the qualifying stages are MUMBAI INDIANS, LAHORE LIONS, SOUTHERN EXPRESS and NORTHERN KNIGHTS, while the teams selected for group stages are:

  1. Kings XI Punjab (Runners-up of IPL 2014)
  2. Kolkata Knight Riders (Winners of IPL 2014)
  3. Chennai Super Kings (stood 3rd in IPL2014)
  4. Barbados Tridents ( Winners of Cricket Board 2014 Caribbean Premier League)
  5. Cape Cobras (Runners-up of South Africa 2013–14 Ram Slam T20 Challenge)
  6. Perth Scorchers (winners of Australia 2013–14 Big Bash League)
  7. Hobart Hurricanes(Runners-up of Australia 2013–14 Big Bash League)
  8. Dolphins (Winners of South Africa 2013–14 Ram Slam T20 Challenge)

 Venue for Matches:

There are total four stadium selected for the matches to be played in this year’s league. The venues champions league t20 schedule for the matches of CLT20 2014 are Bengaluru, Mohali, Hyderabad and Raipur. Raipur is the venue selected for the qualifying matches starting from 13th September to 16th September. The semi final are to be played on 2nd October at RAJIV GANDHI CRICKET STADIUM, HYDERABAD. The M.CHINNASWAMY STADIUM, BENGULURU is decided as the venue for the finals of CLT20 2014. It is the same stadium where IPL 2014 final was held.

CLT20 tournament will have 6 qualifiers matches; total 29 matches will be played. The first qualifying match is on 17th September at Rajiv Gandhi Stadium, Hyderabad and is expected to be a heart throbbing one with a nail biting finish.

Online Live Streaming:

Visit the official website of CLT20 2014 for further details and videos. You can also watch the live action of all matches of the league.

Viewers can also visit the website of official broadcaster, star sports for live streaming of CLT20 matches.

We all expect to have a great season of cricket T20. We hope to see some great actions and performance during this year CLT20 as we have seen in IPL 2014.